wedding venue nh

Reviews

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.



castleton

Looking forward to the next party!!

Great place for a big event in Southern New Hampshire.  Attended a Homeland Heroes Masquerade Party 2 weeks ago. Such a fun event.  Great food and dance floor.  Lots of parking and bathrooms.

Great service and waitstaff.  Everyone was friendly and courteous.   Loved the Castleton.  Looking forward to the next party!!

Marc Z

March 5, 2024

Nothing short of exceptional

Had the pleasure of providing our 360 photobooth services at Castleton Banquet and Conference Center, and it was nothing short of exceptional!  The venue's elegant ambiance and accommodating staff made our experience seamless. A perfect setting for any event! We highly recommend you consider this venue for your upcoming event

Erosbooth LLC

March 5, 2024

The Food was Delicious and the Venue was Immaculate

My daughter's wedding was absolutely fantastic. Julia, our coordinator, made everything run smoothly, the food was delicious and the venue was immaculate for a wedding. All our friends and family enjoyed the event and location

KJ

March 5, 2024

We could not be happier!

We could not be happier to have chosen Castleton as our wedding reception venue! We had a challenging time planning our wedding and reception due to covid, but everyone at Castleton was so nice, accommodating, and easy to work with. First, our wedding coordinator Alex was simply the best. She was so patient with all of our questions and was so helpful as we toured the first time, booked our date, and during the lead up to the wedding. And of course, the day of the reception, she made everything run so smoothly! Wedding planning can be stressful at times, but everyone at Castleton made things so easy. Everyone was setup exactly how we wanted for the reception - it was perfect. The banquet hall and grounds outside are beautiful as well, with a great view overlooking the water. We would recommend Castleton to anyone looking for a wedding reception venue! Everyone we interacted with was so nice and made this an easy choice!

Dan B

March 5, 2024

Would highly recommend!

Our wedding was amazing! The view was beautiful the staff was awesome and the staff was great! The Castelton made our dreams come true! They were so easy to work with and made our experience stress-free with the amazing communication. Would highly recommend!

Ashley P

March 5, 2024

All our guests loved the venue and still rave to us about the facility.

The Castleton was absolutely fantastic to work with. We worked with Stephanie, Alex and Cindy during our planning process and they were all great. Unfortunately, we had a lot of last minute cancelations from our guests, and they were all very helpful in working with us to resend invoices for the final payment. They made us feel very comfortable and addressed all our requests and concerns in a timely manner. The facility just added some new interior updates and its gorgeous. All our guests loved the venue and still rave to us about the facility. I would definitely recommend this venue. We were very impressed.

Kaleigh M

March 5, 2024

If we could give them a 10 star rating we would in a heart beat.

We cannot say enough wonderful things about everyone that works at Castleton. To start off our main criteria for a venue was great food, beautiful property, & a big enough space for up to 300 people comfortably. Castleton is a beautiful property (recently renovated too which they did amazing!). The outdoor landscaping is beautiful. From the pond to the hidden bridge everything was so well kept. We rented the entire venue which can hold 500 people. Two bar spaces were large enough for everyone to gather at the high tops if they wanted. The dance floor is huge. And we had 25 tables and still had so much space. The food... AMAZING. We loved the flexibility with picking a package and customizing it to what we wanted exactly. We picked the off season buffet and then upgraded a few items. We have gotten so many phone calls raving about all the food. The beef tenderloin is to die for. Now I need to start by thanking Alex. From the beginning she was the most welcoming person we met on our venue hunt. She was easy to talk to and when we described what we were thinking she helped our vision come true. All the staff were amazing. They are very detailed oriented and they are super responsive via email and phone! If we could give them a 10 star rating we would in a heart beat.

Madison N

March 5, 2024

Intimate and Special

Even though we had pouring thunderstorms on our wedding day and we had to shift to plan B our wedding day with family and friends was still very intimate and special to us. Julia did an amazing job keeping things flowing. Our tables looked beautiful the staff was very attentive and on point, the food was exceptional our guests raved about the food and how beautiful everything turned out.

Angel & Tanya Duffina

March 5, 2024

Absolutely Incredible!

Everything about Castleton from start to finish was absolutely incredible for our August 5th wedding! Two years of planning, and every little question I had, Castleton was always so quick to respond. We worked very closely with Alex throughout the whole process, and what a doll! She was so super helpful and made sure she had everything so organized and ready to go before handing us off to our lovely coordinator, Rilinda! Rilinda made our day run so smoothly and consistently checked in with my husband and I to see if we needed anything! Beautiful grounds and hall! We loved working with Castleton and enjoyed our beautiful wedding!

Christine S

March 5, 2024

Bridesmaid

I was highly impressed with the help the bridal party and I got with the Venue for my sister in law’s dream wedding. Not only did they provide an incredible service for all of us, but they made us bridesmaids and bride feel comfortable and accommodated! I would definitely recommend Alex, the coordinator to anyone!

Julia

March 5, 2024

Dream Come True

The Castleton made our dream wedding come true! They were so amazing from start to finish! The food at our wedding was outstanding and Stephanie and Alex were awesome to communicate with and made sure everything was perfect!

Ashley P.

March 5, 2024

Amazing Venue, Dream Day

Alex was so helpful and always happy to answer all of my questions the entire year and a half of planning. Our day of coordinator, Julia was the best. She set up all of our decorations just the way I wanted and was so helpful throughout the whole day/night. The food was amazing. They custom made a burrito bar for us. They also take down/pack all of your decorations for you. I couldn't have dreamt of a better venue for our special day.

Sarah R.

March 5, 2024

The Venue is Lovely and the Food was Excellent.

Castleton was a perfect place for our wedding. Gisele was our coordinator and she was excellent. All the people we dealt with were very nice and helpful all through the planning process.  The venue is lovely and the food was excellent. I recommend this place for any event.

- Katarina

February 23, 2024

If You Are Ever in Need of a Venue, Castleton is the Only Way to go!!!!

Held my daughters baby shower yesterday 7/17/22. From start to finish Stephanie and her Team made the shower become Epic! The food, the staff, amazing bartender! All of my guests were so impressed. If you are ever in need of a venue, Castleton is the only way to go!!!!

Nancy S

February 23, 2024

All the Details We Wanted Were Perfect.

Going into the long holiday weekend my family and I had the unfortunate responsibility of planning a celebration of life on very short notice. Stephanie and Alex at Castleton were sympathetic, easy to work with, and incredibly accommodating to make sure all the details we wanted were perfect. The day went off without a hitch, and we received many compliments on the food and drinks. It was such a relief to have such kind, understanding, and professional help during a stressful time.

Jonathan A.

February 23, 2024

Never disappointed! 

I have been to multiple events at Castleton and am never disappointed!      Some of these are large corporate events, trade shows and small networking groups.     The facility is so flexible to feel intimate when needed or expanded for larger groups.   The food is always excellent and the staff eager and ready to serve.     The Castleton group is so professional things just move effortlessly and without a hitch.    Thanks for always making occasions special!

Andrea B.

February 23, 2024

I can’t wait to come here again next year!

It was an amazing time gathering with friends, and having a great time in general. The people handing us food were really nice. The person at the bar making drinks did a fantastic job! I can't wait to come here again next year! Thank you for great customer service and for taking good care of us.

Haley P.

February 23, 2024

If you got an event or function to book, check out Castleton and you will be glad you did!

Great place for all your events and functions. Easy location to get too, plenty of parking and safe location. Well landscaped grounds next to the water make for awesome photos. Sit under the gazebo with the fire pit and watch the sunset over the water. The function hall area is very nice and equipped for all your needs. Sound system, lights, tables and all the good stuff you need and they got it. The service was excellent with plenty of attentive servers at all times. The food was delicious, tender beef, moist chicken, great veggies and so much more. All prepared well and served hot. The bartender was fantastic, quick and made all the unusual drink requests with ease.

If you got an event or function to book, check out Castleton and you will be glad you did!

Curt B.

February 23, 2024

My daughter’s wedding was absolutely fantastic

My daughter's wedding was absolutely fantastic. Julia, our coordinator, made everything run smoothly, the food was delicious and the venue was immaculate for a wedding. All our friends and family enjoyed the event and location.

KJ

February 23, 2024

Our wedding was amazing!

Our wedding was amazing! The view was beautiful the staff was awesome and the staff was great! The Castelton made our dreams come true! They were so easy to work with and made our experience stress-free with the amazing communication. Would highly recommend!

Ashley P

February 23, 2024

We were very impressed

The Castleton was absolutely fantastic to work with. We worked with Stephanie, Alex and Cindy during our planning process and they were all great. Unfortunately, we had a lot of last minute cancelations from our guests, and they were all very helpful in working with us to resend invoices for the final payment. They made us feel very comfortable and addressed all our requests and concerns in a timely manner. The facility just added some new interior updates and its gorgeous. All our guests loved the venue and still rave to us about the facility. I would definitely recommend this venue. We were very impressed.

Kaleigh M

February 23, 2024

We cannot say enough wonderful things

We cannot say enough wonderful things about everyone that works at Castleton. To start off our main criteria for a venue was great food, beautiful property, & a big enough space for up to 300 people comfortably. Castleton is a beautiful property (recently renovated too which they did amazing!). The outdoor landscaping is beautiful. From the pond to the hidden bridge everything was so well kept. We rented the entire venue which can hold 500 people. Two bar spaces were large enough for everyone to gather at the high tops if they wanted. The dance floor is huge. And we had 25 tables and still had so much space. The food... AMAZING. We loved the flexibility with picking a package and customizing it to what we wanted exactly. We picked the off season buffet and then upgraded a few items. We have gotten so many phone calls raving about all the food. The beef tenderloin is to die for. Now I need to start by thanking Alex. From the beginning she was the most welcoming person we met on our venue hunt. She was easy to talk to and when we described what we were thinking she helped our vision come true. All the staff were amazing. They are very detailed oriented and they are super responsive via email and phone! If we could give them a 10 star rating we would in a heart beat.

Madison N

February 23, 2024

Our guests raved about the food and how beautiful everything turned out

Even though we had pouring thunderstorms on our wedding day and we had to shift to plan B our wedding day with family and friends was still very intimate and special to us. Julia did an amazing job keeping things flowing. Our tables looked beautiful the staff was very attentive and on point, the food was exceptional our guests raved about the food and how beautiful everything turned out.

Angel & Tanya Duffina

February 23, 2024

Absolutely Incredible

Everything about Castleton from start to finish was absolutely incredible for our August 5th wedding! Two years of planning, and every little question I had, Castleton was always so quick to respond. We worked very closely with Alex throughout the whole process, and what a doll! She was so super helpful and made sure she had everything so organized and ready to go before handing us off to our lovely coordinator, Rilinda! Rilinda made our day run so smoothly and consistently checked in with my husband and I to see if we needed anything! Beautiful grounds and hall! We loved working with Castleton and enjoyed our beautiful wedding!

Christine S

February 23, 2024

Dream come true

The Castleton made our dream wedding come true! They were so amazing from start to finish! The food at our wedding was outstanding and Stephanie and Alex were awesome to communicate with and made sure everything was perfect!

Ashley P.

February 23, 2024

Amazing venue, dream day

Alex was so helpful and always happy to answer all of my questions the entire year and a half of planning. Our day of coordinator, Julia was the best. She set up all of our decorations just the way I wanted and was so helpful throughout the whole day/night. The food was amazing. They custom made a burrito bar for us. They also take down/pack all of your decorations for you. I couldn't have dreamt of a better venue for our special day.

Sarah R.

February 23, 2024

Our guests raved about the food and how beautiful everything turned out.

Even though we had pouring thunderstorms on our wedding day and we had to shift to plan B our wedding day with family and friends was still very intimate and special to us. Julia did an amazing job keeping things flowing. Our tables looked beautiful the staff was very attentive and on point, the food was exceptional our guests raved about the food and how beautiful everything turned out.

Angel & Tanya Duffina

September 14, 2023

The Castleton made our dream wedding come true!

The Castleton made our dream wedding come true! They were so amazing from start to finish! The food at our wedding was outstanding and Stephanie and Alex were awesome to communicate with and made sure everything was perfect!

Ashley P.

August 12, 2023

Beautiful venue!

Beautiful venue! Great service and good food 👌

Lauretta Paskovich

July 14, 2023

Great Place for all Your Events and Functions.

Great place for all your events and functions. Easy location to get too, plenty of parking and safe location.
Well landscaped grounds next to the water make for awesome photos. Sit under the gazebo with the fire pit and watch the sunset over the water.

The function hall area is very nice and equipped for all your needs. Sound system, lights, tables and all the good stuff you need and they got it. The service was excellent with plenty of attentive servers at all times. The food was delicious, tender beef, moist chicken, great veggies and so much more. All prepared well and served hot. The bartender was fantastic, quick and made all the unusual drink requests with ease.

If you got an event or function to book, check out Castleton and you will be glad you did!

Curt Burnham

June 20, 2023

The Castleton was absolutely fantastic to work with.

The Castleton was absolutely fantastic to work with. We worked with Stephanie, Alex and Cindy during our planning process and they were all great. Unfortunately, we had a lot of last minute cancelations from our guests, and they were all very helpful in working with us to resend invoices for the final payment. They made us feel very comfortable and addressed all our requests and concerns in a timely manner. The facility just added some new interior updates and its gorgeous. All our guests loved the venue and still rave to us about the facility. I would definitely recommend this venue. We were very impressed.

Kaleigh M

June 14, 2023

My daughter’s wedding was absolutely fantastic.

My daughter's wedding was absolutely fantastic. Julia, our coordinator, made everything run smoothly, the food was delicious and the venue was immaculate for a wedding. All our friends and family enjoyed the event and location.

KJ

June 13, 2023

I couldn’t have dreamt of a better venue for our special day.

Alex was so helpful and always happy to answer all of my questions the entire year and a half of planning. Our day of coordinator, Julia was the best. She set up all of our decorations just the way I wanted and was so helpful throughout the whole day/night. The food was amazing. They custom made a burrito bar for us. They also take down/pack all of your decorations for you. I couldn't have dreamt of a better venue for our special day.

Sarah R.

May 26, 2023

We Cannot Say Enough Wonderful Things.

We cannot say enough wonderful things about everyone that works at Castleton. To start off our main criteria for a venue was great food, beautiful property, & a big enough space for up to 300 people comfortably. Castleton is a beautiful property (recently renovated too which they did amazing!). The outdoor landscaping is beautiful. From the pond to the hidden bridge everything was so well kept. We rented the entire venue which can hold 500 people. Two bar spaces were large enough for everyone to gather at the high tops if they wanted. The dance floor is huge. And we had 25 tables and still had so much space. The food... AMAZING. We loved the flexibility with picking a package and customizing it to what we wanted exactly. We picked the off season buffet and then upgraded a few items. We have gotten so many phone calls raving about all the food. The beef tenderloin is to die for. Now I need to start by thanking Alex. From the beginning she was the most welcoming person we met on our venue hunt. She was easy to talk to and when we described what we were thinking she helped our vision come true. All the staff were amazing. They are very detailed oriented and they are super responsive via email and phone! If we could give them a 10 star rating we would in a heart beat.

Madison S.

April 10, 2023

I strongly recommend Castleton

I only had to look at 3 venues before I knew Castleton was the place for us. When you drive in you see a gorgeous rock waterfall but the real breath taker is when you walk around and suddenly get this amazing view of Cobbett's Pond. The outdoor ceremony space is right on the water so it makes for stunning photos. But that's not why I chose Castleton. I chose it because of the incredible staff. I had the pleasure of working with Caitlyn and it is the reason we picked Castleton. She is amazing! She immediately made us feel welcomed, gave us a big tour, and answered ALL of our questions. I even called her the next day because I knew my mom had to see this place too. So we went back and she answered every question my mom had too. She was incredible in helping with every detail of the wedding. She
suggested some amazing vendors which helped our day go that much better and she was even there the day of still making sure everything went perfectly. Not only would I strongly recommend Castleton for the view, the big dance floor, and the food but I would recommend it because of the incredibly helpful staff who all made our day amazing.

Sunny

October 30, 2022

Having our wedding at Castleton was the best decision we made!

Having our wedding at Castleton was the best decision we made! They were incredibly helpful through the entire planning process and our wonderful day of coordinator Caitlyn even fixed my bustle when it broke during the reception! She saved the day! The outdoor ceremony site was also beautiful!! I couldn't have asked for a better wedding day and a lot of it was thanks to the wonderful staff at Castleton!

Kayla

October 23, 2022

I just got married on Friday and it was perfect!!!

I don't even know where to begin! I just got married on Friday and it was perfect!!! Caitlyn was there every single time I needed her or had a question! The wait staff took care of all my guests! I have been planning our wedding for the last year and a half and every time I had a question I received a answer instantly!!! I have no intentions of getting married again but I would pick the Castleton in a heartbeat!

Lindsay Camara

October 19, 2022

Great service and waitstaff.

Great place for a big event in Southern New Hampshire. Attended a Homeland Heroes Masquerade Party 2 weeks ago. Such a fun event. Great food and dance floor. Lots of parking and bathrooms.

Great service and waitstaff. Everyone was friendly and courteous. Loved the Castleton. Looking forward to the next party!!

Mark Zajac

September 1, 2022

Best Wedding Venue in New Hampshire

Truly!! My husband and I decided to host our wedding at The Castleton back in 2018, planning for October 2020. Then... welp... 2020 happened. The Castleton manager, Stephanie, and all of their staff could not have been more responsive, understanding and simply amazing throughout the entire wedding planning process. After many phone calls, emails and adjustments to our plans, the big day finally came. It. Was. PERFECT. The venue was absolutely gorgeous. Julia took notes of my vision, made the place look incredible and did not have to worry anything other than enjoying our perfect day. Our guests had an absolute blast despite the ongoing chaos and loved the space indoors and out (especially the fire pit). Truly, we would not have been able to have the wedding of our dreams this year if it had not been for The Castleton and their wonderful staff!

Anonymous

November 4, 2020

I strongly recommend Castleton

I only had to look at 3 venues before I knew Castleton was the place for us. When you drive in you see a gorgeous rock waterfall but the real breath taker is when you walk around and suddenly get this amazing view of Cobbett's Pond. The outdoor ceremony space is right on the water so it makes for stunning photos. But that's not why I chose Castleton. I chose it because of the incredible staff. I had the pleasure of working with Caitlyn and it is the reason we picked Castleton. She is amazing! She immediately made us feel welcomed, gave us a big tour, and answered ALL of our questions. I even called her the next day because I knew my mom had to see this place too. So we went back and she answered every question my mom had too. She was incredible in helping with every detail of the wedding. She
suggested some amazing vendors which helped our day go that much better and she was even there the day of still making sure everything went perfectly. Not only would I strongly recommend Castleton for the view, the big dance floor, and the food but I would recommend it because of the incredibly helpful staff who all made our day amazing.

Alyssa

August 10, 2018

I cannot begin to explain just how perfect everything went

We had our wedding last night and I cannot begin to explain just how perfect everything went. Everyone in the staff was Great! Stephanie was amazing and helped us plan every detail. Wedding day itself was so much easier with Alex by our side. She made sure that we had EVERYTHING taken care of. She was on top of everything all night and had every small detail worked out. The wait staff was phenomenal and made sure my bride and I got a chance to eat. All of the vendors were phenomenal and all came recommended from Castleton What a perfect night! Not that I ever intend on having another wedding, but if I had to do it all again, we would choose the Castleton time and time again!

Michael Benoit

August 10, 2018

the staff is truly amazing

Cant say enough great things about The Castleton. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The indoor spaces are clean and can be converted to accommodate any event. More importantly than anything - the staff is truly amazing. Genuine, accommodating, kind and professional. I have worked with the Castleton as a client, vendor and a guest over the years and would recommend them to anyone with total confidence.

Matt Gosselin

August 10, 2018

This is a great place to consider for any event!

My wife and I were married here this summer. We cannot say enough about the outdoor space at this venue. It was a beautiful backdrop for our ceremony and pictures and was very well maintained. The staff were all very friendly, accommodating and experienced. Our whole wedding went off without a hitch and we had an amazing time. Overall, we were very happy with the entire experience of working with Castleton and feel that we received a good value for our time and money. This is a great place to consider for any event!

Zach Wagner

August 10, 2018

I would definitely recommend

The shower was awesome, the set up inside was really beautiful. Everything worked out just fine! The food, staff and professionalism they showed made the day even better. All of our guests raved about everything, and everyone was really happy (especially the bride to be). I would definitely recommend your venue for any events my friends or neighbors are planning.

Caren

October 26, 2016

Totally recommend these guys!

Totally recommend these guys! Gorgeous views, beautiful scenery, good food, friendly staff....so much to love!

Tanya & Katie

October 26, 2016

Answered all my questions before I asked them

Very professional. Answered all my questions before I asked them. I was able to enjoy my daughter's graduation party by leaving the details to the wonderful staff at the Castleton. Cannot say enough positive things about them and all they did.

Laura

October 26, 2016

I have to say that you and your staff are absolutely …

Thank you so much. I have to say that you and your staff are absolutely wonderful! It is so easy to have our meetings there just because you all make it so effortless. Everyone is so helpful and accommodating, and all of our attendees loved the change up for the schedule, the space and the food. Also, your suggestion to have the appetizer table out in the foyer was terrific! I would specifically like to call out the gentleman who served as our bartender. He has been at the last couple of meetings I have had there, and he is just so helpful and friendly. He even offered to pull my car around because it was raining as I was packing up. That kind of service-minded business is long gone in many businesses, and I just wanted you to know how special you all are and how much I appreciate your help to pull these meetings off each year.

Kimberly from Parkland Medical Center

October 26, 2016

Castleton cannot be beat

My husband and I looked at several reception sites before deciding on Castleton, and we are very happy about our decision. For the scenery, location, and value, Castleton cannot be beat.

The Spinazola Family

October 26, 2016

Amazing! Castleton far exceeded our expectations!

Amazing! Castleton far exceeded our expectations! From our initial meeting, to booking and through planning the entire staff was incredible to work with. You took whatever stress we might have had and completely eliminated it. Day of went off perfectly! We are still getting compliments on the wedding, from the service; the food and attention to detail all were second to none. Thank you all again for making our day as well as our guests so special!

Ray & Tom

October 26, 2016

castleton

Phone Number

603-898-6300

castleton

Address

58 Enterprise Drive,
Windham, NH 03087

Hours of Operation

Hours of Operation

Monday – Friday
9am – 4pm

Saturday & Sunday
By Appointment Only

Contact Us Today!

Get started with planning your dream wedding or social event

castleton

Why Choose Us?

Private Setting

Private Setting

Lakeside Venue

Lakeside Venue

Multi-Functional Space

Multi-Functional Space

We Offer Free Estimates

We Offer Free Estimates

Full Kitchen and Catering

Full Kitchen and Catering

Breathtaking Scenery

Breathtaking Scenery

Can Host Large Corporate Functions

Can Host Large Corporate Functions